Our Leadership

About Us
Our History
Our Leadership


Original Founders
Phillip Herrnstein, Henry C. Allen, J.R. Noecker, Frederick Barnes, W.L. Peters and H.M. Crites.

First Investors, $100 per share: J. R. Noecker, H.C. Allen, W.L. Peters, Phillip Herrnstein, H.M. Crites, John W. Goeller, G.W. Runkle, Carrie L. Runkle, Charles Nauman, J.J. Mast, Charles Gerhardt, Meeker Terwilliger, J.M. Morris, J.P. Brown, Frederick Barnes and F.E. Archer.

The first Board of Directors
H.M. Crites, H.C. Allen, W.L. Peters, Charles Gerhardt, J.J. Mast, John C. Goeller, G.W. Runkle, Phillip Herrnstein, Frederick Barnes and J.R. Noecker.

Some of The Savings Bank's Presidents and
Chairmen of the Board, past and present:

Phillip Herrnstein, President, 1912 - 1917
Henry C. Allen, President, 1917 - 1932
John Goeller, President, 1932 - 1954
Turney M. Glick, President , 1954 - 1965
Marvin G. Steely, President, 1965 - 1975
George D. Young, Chairman of the Board, 1975 - 1991
Walter Garner, President, 1976 - 1979
Harry J. Clifton, Chairman of the Board, 1991 - 1999
Larry Priest, President, 1979 - 1991
Stephen A. Gary, President / CEO of The Savings Bank, 1991 - 2014
J. Jeff Farthing, President, 2014 - Present

The Savings Bank’s current Board of Directors includes:
Thomas F. Tootle, Chairman of the Board
J. Jeff Farthing, Board Secretary / Director
John R. Ankrom
John E. Bowers
Connie Campbell
H. Scott Clifton
Richard Clifton
Stephen A. Gary
Robert D. Mabe

Member FDIC Member FDIC Member FDIC